W. B. Yeats

W. B. Yeats

Poetry, 1910-1939

Streaming Video - 2013
Rate this:
Around 1910, William Butler Yeats discarded the Pre-Raphaelite elements and certain Celtic and esoteric influences of his earlier poetry, transitioning to a tighter and harder verse line, a more sparse and resonant imagery, and a new directness. This program focuses on six of Yeats's poems from his mature years: "No Second Troy," "September 1913," "The Fisherman," "Sailing to Byzantium," "Among School Children," and "The Circus Animals' Desertion." Each segment consists of a dramatized reading intercut with interpretive commentary, followed by an uninterrupted replay of the reading.
Publisher: New York, N.Y. : Films Media Group, [2013], c1989
Branch Call Number: EVIDEO ACCESSVID
Characteristics: 1 streaming video file (66 min.) : sd., col
Alternative Title: Poetry, 1910-1939


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at SPL

To Top