Starborn

Starborn

Flaxfield Quartet Series, Book 4

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
When diabolical wizard Ash escapes from her prison, the fate of the world falls to wizard apprentices Sam and Tamrin. But old magic is fading fast, and even with their faithful dragon Starback by their side, they may not be able to stop Ash before she razes their home. Sam and Tamrin find an unexpected ally in Tadpole. Tadpole isn't a wizard or even a hero, and he only ventured aboveground to see the stars. But fate has other plans for him. Tadpole must find the courage to fight Ash, or all the magic in the world could disappear forever. The epic Dragonborn quartet concludes in this sweeping story that expertly combines classic fantasy sensibilities with fresh storytelling, and it is sure to appeal to fans of Angie Sage and Cressida Cowell. Awards for Fireborn A Kirkus Best Book of the Year
Publisher: New York: Bloomsbury Publishing, 2016
ISBN: 9781619638433
Branch Call Number: EBOOK J OVERDRIVE
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top