A Case of Syrah, Syrah

A Case of Syrah, Syrah

A Wine Country Mystery

Book - 2017
Rate this:
Winery tour guide Taylor O'Brian must weed out a killer in this intoxicating series debut perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Ellen Crosby.

Prospects are looking rosy for Taylor O'Brian, founder of "Off the Beaten Path" Wine Country Tours, who lives on a small winery with her Aunt Jemma and leads tours around romantic Sonoma County. At first blush, things are running smoothly, until a tour member is found dead--with Taylor's corkscrew buried in her neck.

Taylor has no nose for detective work, but as she begins to follow a trail of bottled-up secrets, events take a sour new turn. Only two weeks after the murder, her assistant Amy marries Dan, the dead woman's husband, whose short-lived bereavement seems like a sham. And just as her investigation begins to take shape, Dan's sister turns up dead. Could Taylor be next on the list?

Now it's up to Taylor to uncork this open-bottle mystery before more blood is spilled. A dry, witty, complex bouquet of a whodunit, A Case of Syrah, Syrah , the charming first in Nancy J. Parra's Sonoma Wine Country mysteries, will delight cozy and wine lovers alike.
Publisher: New York : Crooked Lane, 2017
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9781683314332
1683314336
Branch Call Number: MYSTERY PARRA 2017
Characteristics: 310 pages ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top