Sanity & Tallulah

Sanity & Tallulah

Graphic Novel - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
1
"Sanity and Tallulah live in a space station at the end of the galaxy. When Sanity's illegally created three-headed kitten escapes, the girls have to turn their home upside down to find her in this graphic novel"--
Publisher: Los Angeles ; New York : Disney/Hyperion, 2018
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9781368008440
1368008445
Branch Call Number: J-GN BROOKS
Characteristics: 225 pages : color illustrations ; 21 cm
Alternative Title: Sanity and Tallulah

Opinion

From Library Staff

"Sanity and Tallulah live in a space station at the end of the galaxy. When Sanity's illegally created three-headed kitten escapes, the girls have to turn their home upside down to find her in this graphic novel"--

Living on a space station with your best friend comes with unique opportunities for scientific exploration, or--as some would see it--for making mischief! When Sanity and Tallulah’s three-headed kitten accidentally escapes, they are forced into damage control mode, which leads to the discovery of... Read More »

Global Reading Challenge 2020

Best friends and science geniuses living on a space ship accidentally create a giant three headed cat that might destroy (or save?) everything they know. MS

What happens when two girls who live on a space station are left unsupervised? Given that one is a genius, and the other is very good at bending rules, they grow a wonderful mutant pet, of course! Lots of chaos and humor and mad science in this fast-paced science fiction graphic novel.


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
JCLChrisK Jan 02, 2019

I really enjoyed this lighthearted story of science starring two young geniuses who are experts at both causing and solving trouble at the remote space station where they live. It took me a bit to warm up to the cold start and I felt the coloring had issues all the way through, but the story and underlying drawing won me over convincingly. A very good, smart action-mystery with wit.

DCLkids Dec 17, 2018

A Great Books for Great Kids pick for grades 4-6.

l
leslie_d_
Nov 21, 2018

With the idea of “science fiction teen girl detectives” in mind, Sanity & Tallulah was born first in a zine. And if you think the idea meant merely relocating Nancy Drew to a space station, you’re in for a surprise.

I enjoyed having such intelligent and determined heroes. I enjoyed having such a diverse cast: Tallulah is Latinx/White, Sanity is Black, and the crew and classmates vary in representation. The story has good energy and humor, as well as a pretty good mystery. But the interactions between the primary characters are the best, you’ll look forward to meeting them again.

Recommended for readers of graphic novels, science fiction, mysteries and adventures. For readers of Star Scouts by Mike Lawrence (which is the closest match), Maihack’s Cleopatra in Space, and loved Hatke’s Zita the Spacegirl.

Age

Add Age Suitability

violet_butterfly_12920 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 5 and 10

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top