Sanity & Tallulah

Sanity & Tallulah

Graphic Novel - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
"Sanity and Tallulah live in a space station at the end of the galaxy. When Sanity's illegally created three-headed kitten escapes, the girls have to turn their home upside down to find her in this graphic novel"--
Publisher: Los Angeles ; New York : Disney/Hyperion, 2018
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9781368008440
1368008445
Branch Call Number: J-GN BROOKS
Characteristics: 225 pages : color illustrations ; 21 cm
Alternative Title: Sanity and Tallulah

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
l
leslie_d_
Nov 21, 2018

With the idea of “science fiction teen girl detectives” in mind, Sanity & Tallulah was born first in a zine. And if you think the idea meant merely relocating Nancy Drew to a space station, you’re in for a surprise.

I enjoyed having such intelligent and determined heroes. I enjoyed having such a diverse cast: Tallulah is Latinx/White, Sanity is Black, and the crew and classmates vary in representation. The story has good energy and humor, as well as a pretty good mystery. But the interactions between the primary characters are the best, you’ll look forward to meeting them again.

Recommended for readers of graphic novels, science fiction, mysteries and adventures. For readers of Star Scouts by Mike Lawrence (which is the closest match), Maihack’s Cleopatra in Space, and loved Hatke’s Zita the Spacegirl.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top