Me for You

Me for You

eBook - 2019
Rate this:
From the New York Times bestselling author of Good Grief comes a richly poignant and stirring story that asks: How soon is too soon to fall in love again? The last thing Rudy expected was to wake up one Saturday morning, a widow at fifty-four years old. Now, ten months after the untimely death of his beloved wife, he?s still not sure how to move on from the defining tragedy of his life?but his new job is helping. After being downsized from his finance position, Rudy turned to his first love: the piano. Some people might be embarrassed to work as the piano player at Nordstrom, but for Rudy, there?s joy in bringing a little music into the world. And it doesn?t hurt that Bella, the Hungarian men?s watch clerk who is finally divorcing her no-good husband, finds time to join him at the bench every now and then. Just when Rudy and Bella?s relationship begins to deepen, the police come to the store with an update about Rudy?s wife?s untimely death?a coworker has confessed to her murder?but Rudy?s actions are suspicious enough to warrant a second look at him, too. With Bella?s husband suddenly reappearing, and Rudy?s daughter confronting her own marital problems, suddenly life becomes more complicated than Rudy and Bella could have imagined. With Winston?s trademark humor and sweetness that will appeal to readers of Jennifer Weiner and Fredrick Backman but is uniquely her own, Lolly Winston delivers a heartfelt and realistic portrait of loss and grief, hope and forgiveness, and two imperfect people coming together to create a perfect love story.
Publisher: New York : Gallery Books, 2019
ISBN: 9781501179143
1501179144
Branch Call Number: EBOOK OVERDRIVE
Characteristics: 1 online resource (183 pages)
data file,rda

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top