Cat Got your Crown

Cat Got your Crown

Downloadable Audiobook - 2019
Rate this:
With a pet pageant around the corner and a killer unleashed, Lacy will have to collar the culprit before the claws come out. Julie Chase is back with her fourth delightful Kitty Couture mystery, perfect for fans of Rita Mae Brown and Blaize Clement.Lacy Marie Crocker can hardly believe it's been a year since her return home to New Orleans. There hasn't been a dull moment since opening her pet boutique last summer, and thanks to the popularity of Lacy's organic pet treats, and the arrival of the National Pet Pageant, Lacy desperately needs some help before she is overrun by the demand for pupcakes and crinolines.The entire Garden District seems to be counting the minutes until opening night of the pet pageant and everything is going spectacularly until Viktor Petrov, the pageant emcee, takes a spill from the balcony during dress rehearsal. All signs points to murder and homicide detective Jack Oliver sets his eyes on Eva Little, one of Lacy's committee sisters and the only other person on the balcony at the time of the fall, as the killer. But when it comes out that Viktor was notoriously rude, the doors blow wide open with potential suspects who could have wanted him dead.Lacy is determined to find the killer and exonerate Eva, but when Lacy receives a mysterious warning-a plush kitty from Lacy's shop with its mouth crudely stitched over-it's clear that she's been found first. Full of killer recipes for your pet, Cat Got Your Crown is Julie Chase's uproarious fourth Kitty Couture mystery.
Publisher: [Ashland, Oregon] : Blackstone Publishing, 2019
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9781982628550
1982628553
Branch Call Number: EAUDIO OVERDRIVE
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 audio file (07 hr., 35 min., 43 sec.)) : digital
digital,rdatr
audio file,rdaft
Additional Contributors: Pressley, Brittany

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top