Many Points of Me

Many Points of Me

Downloadable Audiobook - 2021
Rate this:
When Georgia finds a secret sketch her late father—a famed artist—left behind, the discovery leads her down a path that may reshape everything holding her family and friends together. Caroline Gertler's debut is a story about friendship, family, grief, and creativity. Fans of Rebecca Stead's Goodbye Stranger, Dan Gemeinhart's The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise, and E. L. Konigsburg's From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler will find a new friend in Georgia. Georgia Rosenbloom's father was a famous artist. His most well-known paintings were a series of asterisms—patterns of stars—that he created. One represented a bird, one himself, and one Georgia's mother. There was supposed to be a fourth asterism, but Georgia's father died before he could paint it. Georgia's mother and her best friend, Theo, are certain that the last asterism would've been of Georgia, but Georgia isn't so sure. She isn't sure about anything anymore—including whether Theo is still her best friend. Then Georgia finds a sketch her father made of her. One with pencil points marked on the back—just like those in the asterism paintings. Could this finally be the proof that the last painting would have been of her? Georgia's quest to prove her theory takes her around her Upper West Side neighborhood in New York City and to the Metropolitan Museum of Art, which was almost a second home to Georgia, having visited favorite artists and paintings there constantly with her father. But the sketch leads right back to where she's always belonged—with the people who love her no matter what.
Publisher: New York : Greenwillow Books, 2021
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9780063027039
Branch Call Number: EAUDIO J OVERDRIVE
Characteristics: 1 online resource (6 audio files) : digital
audio file,rda
Additional Contributors: Vilinsky, Jesse
OverDrive, Inc

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top