Select language, opens an overlay
Max and the Midknights

Max and the Midknights

eBook - 2019
Average Rating:
Rate this:
5
4
Join Max's quest to become a knight in this laugh-filled adventure from the New York Times bestselling author of the Big Nate series!

"Max is epic fun!" —JEFF KINNEY, New York Times bestselling author of the DIARY OF A WIMPY KID series
Max wants to be a knight! Too bad that dream is about as likely as finding a friendly dragon. But when Max's uncle Budrick is kidnapped by the cruel King Gastley, Max has to act...and fast! Joined by a band of brave adventurers—the Midknights—Max sets out on a thrilling quest: to save Uncle Budrick and restore the realm of Byjovia to its former high spirits!
Magic and (mis)adventures abound in this hilarious illustrated novel from the New York Times bestselling creator of the Big Nate series, Lincoln Peirce.
"Fantastic! I loved it!" —DAV PILKEY, New York Times bestselling author of the DOG MAN series
Publisher: Random House Children's Books

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
alburke47 Jul 14, 2019

A hilarious fantasy adventure for the young, and young at heart. Both my kids (7&10) loved this, but I think I liked it even more. The characters, particularly Max, are bonkers and good fun, the plot is engaging yet silly, and most importantly, there is a real lesson learned at the end.

m
MYNAMEWAS
Apr 20, 2019

loved it! It is a good book for people who like Big Nate.

OPL_KrisC Feb 22, 2019

A hilarious fantasy adventure for kids involving a young apprentice bard who really wants to be a knight. Part-graphic novel and part prose, Max & the Midknights is tons of fun and a laugh-filled adventure kids are sure to love. For fans of Dav Pilkey and Jeff Kinney.

this book was amazing!THUMBS UP LINCOLN PIERCE

b
BakeSaleBarley
Jan 23, 2019

Awesome Book!

Age

Add Age Suitability
a
arvindg2
Mar 06, 2021

arvindg2 thinks this title is suitable for 7 years and over

v
venkata29
Dec 13, 2020

venkata29 thinks this title is suitable for 7 years and over

t
teacher0808
Jun 26, 2020

teacher0808 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 8 and 12

OPL_KrisC Feb 22, 2019

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 8 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top